Online + Blockday Course



Course objectives

Please click below to see the course objectives

Read More


Why participate?

Many Clinicians caring for surgical patients are challenged by the growing complexity of these patients, particularly their perioperative management.

Pre-admission clinics are responding, and perioperative medicine is becoming an emerging field and this course will address deficiencies in this area.

This course will be conducted by Monash University (Central Clinical School - Alfred Hospital), in conjunction with the Alfred Hospital's Department of Anaesthesia and Perioperative Medicine.

 

Information

  •  Participants are required to review 12 Topics (one per week), submit weekly Multiple Choice Questions for each topic, and attend the Compulsory Block Day
  •  The Online and Block Day Option is limited to consultants only e.g. FACEM, FRACP, FANZCA, JFICM or equivalent etc
  •  If you choose this option, you will be asked to email a copy of your specialisation certificate from your registration body to us
  •  Participation in the Block Day Option has been rated very highly and for many this is the preferred option
  •  Places are limited due to venue constraints
  •  Course material (lectures and reading material) can be viewed at own pace
 

Eligibility

Only Consultants can register for this option
* A copy of fellowship certificate should be provided

 

Course structure

There are 12 topics (one per week) which are reviewed Online

  •  6 Topics and 6 MCQ Assessments - First 6 weeks
  •  1 Week Mid-Course Break
  •  6 Topics and 6 MCQ Assessments- Second 6 weeks
  •  Block Day
 

Blockday

When:
Saturday, 14 November 2020
8.00 AM to 5 PM (contact hours 7.45 hours)
Where:
Central Clinical School, Level 5, The Alfred Centre, 99 Commercial Road, Melbourne. VIC 3004
See in Google Maps

For more information regarding Block Day please click below

Read More

 

2020 Important dates

March Course

  •  Registration open: 14 January 10 AM
  •  Registration closes: Wednesday 11 March, midday AEST
  •  Website access opens: Monday 16 March
  •  Topics 1 to 6: Monday 23 March – Friday 1 May
  •  Mid-Course Week Break: Monday 4 May – Friday 8 May
  •  Topics 7 to 12: Monday 11May – Friday 19 June
  •  MCQ Assessments due: Friday 19 June, 5:00pm AEST
  •  Blockday: Saturday, 14 November
  •  Course completion and website access disabled: Monday 22 June, midday AEST

August Course

  •  Registration open: 14 January 10 AM
  •  Registration closes: Wednesday 5 August, midday AEST
  •  Website access opens: Monday 10 August
  •  Topics 1 to 6: Monday 17 August – Friday 25 September
  •  Mid-Course Week Break: Monday 28 September – Friday 2 October
  •  Topics 7 to 12: Monday 5 October – Friday 13 November
  •  MCQ Assessments due: Friday 13 November, 5:00pm AEST
  •  Blockday: Saturday, 14 November
  •  Course completion and website access disabled: Monday 16 November, midday AEST
 

Topics covered

Please click below to see the Topics Covered in the Perioperative Medicine Short Course

Read More

 

Ask a question

Please click below to contact the Course Administrator: Ms. Catherine Pound

 Contact

 

Register

Fees: AUD $2200 (inc GST)

Register Now