Online Only Course

Information

  •  Participants are required to review 12 Topics (one per week) and submit weekly Multiple Choice Questions for each topic
  •  Ideal for international students who reside outside of Australia/New Zealand
  •  Available to trainees and consultants
  •  Allows for flexibility in work patterns – Once realeased, lectures and reading material can be viewed at own pace
  •  Suits participants who have a busy schedule
  •  No on-campus attendance required
 

Eligibility

Anyone who is interested in Perioperative Medicine with minimum MBBS can register for this course.

However we recommend participation is best suited for the following specialties

  •  Anaesthetists
  •  Intensivists
  •  Physicians
  •  Surgeons
  •  Pain Specialists
  •  Emergency Physicians
  •  General Practitioners
 

Course Structure

There are 12 topics (one per week) which are reviewed Online

  •  6 Topics and 6 MCQ Assessments - First 6 weeks
  •  1 Week Mid-Course Break
  •  6 Topics and 6 MCQ Assessments- Second 6 weeks
 

2019 Important Dates

March Course

  •  Registration opens: 15 January
  •  Registration closes: Monday 11 March, midday AEST
  •  Website access opens: Monday 19 March
  •  Topics 1 to 6: Monday 25 March – Friday 3 May
  •  Mid-Course Week Break: Monday 6 May – Friday 10 May
  •  Topics 7 to 12: Monday 13 May – Friday 21 June
  •  MCQ Assessments due: Friday 21 June, 5:00pm AEST
  •  Course completion and website access disabled: Monday 24 June, midday AEST

August Course

  •  Registration opens: 15 January
  •  Registration closes: Monday 5 August, midday AEST
  •  Website access opens: Monday 12 August
  •  Topics 1 to 6: Monday 19 August – Friday 27 September
  •  Mid-Course Week Break: Monday 30 September – Friday 4 October
  •  Topics 7 to 12: Monday 7 October – Friday 15 November
  •  MCQ Assessments due: Friday 15 November, 5:00pm AEST
  •  Course completion and website access disabled: Monday 18 November, midday AEST
 

Topics Covered

Please click below to see the Topics Covered in the Perioperative Medicine Short Course

Read More

 

Ask a question

Please click below to contact the Course Administrator: Ms. Catherine Pound

Contact

 

Register

Fees: AUD $1400 (inc GST)

Register Now